It is important to know if your community’s water is fluoridated so that you can benefit from safe, effective prevention of dental decay.

Linn County Water Systems that DO contain fluoride:
Cedar Rapids (started 1952)
Center Point (started 1966)
Ely (started 1982)
Fairfax (started 1968)
Hiawatha (started 1981)
Lisbon (started 1997)
Mount Vernon

Linn County Water Systems that DO NOT contain fluoride:
Central City
For more information, contact:
Iowa Department of Public Health
321 E 12th St
Des Moines, IA 50319
(515) 281-8722